About The Team

AFS Racing is owned by Gary Peterson, the founder of Automatic Fire Sprinklers. The team was formed in 2002 and was one of the founding members of the Infiniti Pro Series (now Indy Lights).

The team earned over 40 top-five finishes in Indy Lights winning the championship in 2008 and 2009. AFS Racing, which began competing in the IndyCar Series in 2009, will contest its sixth full or partial IndyCar season in 2014.